Banner
  • Information

    Information

    Address
    Bob Tucker Drive
    PO Box 690
    Meeker, Colorado 81641
    970-878-9060

    Principal
    Jim Hanks, jim.hanks@meeker.k12.co.us

    Secretary
    Marci Nielsen, marci.nielsen@meeker.k12.co.us

    Comments (-1)
  • Wrestling Schedule

    Posted by Jim Hanks on 1/20/2020
    Wrestling        
             
    Date Start Time Host Attending Location
    Tue, Feb 25 5:30 PM Meeker Hayden, Craig Meeker Elementary
    Sat. Feb 29 8:00 AM West Grand West Grand, Meeker, East Grand, Craig, Soroco, Hayden WGHS
    Thu, Mar 5 5:00 PM Rifle Dual RMS
    Sat, Mar 7 8:00 AM Soroco Steamboat, West Grand, Meeker, Rangely, East Grand,Hayden SHS
    Sat, Mar 14 8:00 AM Hayden District Tourney Hayden High School
    Sat., Mar 21 9:00 AM Rangely Craig, Steamboat, Soroco, Meeker RHS
    Comments (-1)
  • Dear Parents/Guardians,

    Posted by Jim Hanks on 1/14/2020
    The link below is a website with videos and other educational information about the dangers of vaping.  
     
     
    Our hope is that you will share this information with your child and create an open dialogue in your home regarding vaping.  Please contact us if you have any questions!  
     
    Comments (-1)
  • How to be a Fan and a Parent

    Posted by Jim Hanks on 1/13/2020

     We are fortunate to have community members in Meeker who faithfully and appropriately support our student athletes.  Even though we have little reason to believe we need to address concerning behavior from our fans, we found the video linked below to be of great value.  Go Cowboys!

    https://nfhslearn.com/library/videos/478

     

     

    Comments (-1)
  • Girls Basketball Schedule- revised 12/18/19

    Posted by Jim Hanks on 12/18/2019

    First practice is Monday, Dec. 9, after school

    Date

    Start Time

    Host

    Attending

    Sat, Dec 14

    9:00 AM

    Rangely

    Meeker, Soroco

    Sat, Jan 11

    9:00 AM

    Rangely

    Meeker, Steamboat

    Sat, Jan 18

    9:00 AM

    Rifle

    Meeker, Craig

    Fri, Jan 24

    10:00 AM

    Soroco

    Meeker   This game cancelled

    Thu, Jan 30

    5:00 PM

    Meeker

    Craig

    Fri. Jan. 31

    9:00 AM

    Meeker

    Rangely, Hayden

    Sat,. Feb. 8

    8:00 AM

    Rangely

    C and D Teams-Craig, Meeker, Rangely

    Sat, Feb 8

    8:00 AM

    West Grand

    A and B Teams

     

    Comments (-1)